Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

So this is a great standby recipe for me, and I would encourage any of you with non-vege eaters give it a whirl as it is one of my younger son’s favourite meals… He wolfs this down, requests it even by name (with the dreaded Z word said with gusto). I make it about once a week for the kids to have for dinner and then pack it instead of a sandwich for my older son the next day (usually with a little tub of chutney for him to dip it in).

ZUCCHINI AND CARROT SLICE

WHAT YOU NEED

2 zucchinis grated

1 red onion grated

1 large carrot grated

(this is a handy and SUPER quick recipe with a food processor or you can do by hand)

1/3 cup olive oil

1 very large handful grated cheese

1 cup self raising flour (have also made with gluten free SR flour and it works just as well)

5 eggs

WHAT TO DO:

Heat oven to 180C

Mix in a bowl the flour and eggs

Then mix in all vegies, cheese and oil and mix with a fork until well combined

Tip into a baking dish lined with baking paper and cook for about 30 mins until golden

Note – my 6yo makes this pretty much by himself (with me advising what to do)

Suitable for babies – my kids ate this as soon as I introduced eggs, into small cubes

Freezes well.

