Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I make lots of ‘patties’ for my kids – I find they eat so well when they can dip something in sauce or a homemade dip or chutney and then they are so versatile for lunchboxes the next day too which is a double winner.

I make all sorts of patties – tuna salmon, chicken and amazing corn or zucchini fritters – but this recipe for tofu veggie patties has been a great hit with my boys since they were babies.  They are gluten free, vegan and super easy.

I’ll post the other recipes I mentioned above soon.

x

TOFU VEGGIE PATTIES
WHAT YOU NEED

1/2 cup  each of mashed silken tofu, sweet potato, carrot and zucchini

Rice flour – about 2.5 tablespoons

Olive oil, coconut oil or rice bran oil for frying

WHAT TO DO:

Combine ingredients and shape into small patties

Cook about 3 mins each side until golden

Serve with fresh lemon or lime or a dipping sauce

