Tags

, , , , , , ,

Ok by special request I give you the EASIEST savoury muffins in the world! My kids love them as they are but you can adapt this and add whatever you like – cubed roast veg, grated zucchini, sundried tomatoes, fetta… As they are the kids like them, they are good in a lunchbox and are also really nice in winter with a soup for dinner. Best of all they are seriously quick and easy.  Good for the teeny tinies too as they make good finger food.

 

CORN AND CHEESE MUFFINS

WHAT YOU NEED

Can of creamed corn

‘Tin’ of self raising flour

“Tin’ of grated cheese

(I use the tin from the corn to measure the rest)

WHAT TO DO

Mix all together – add whatever else you like (can also add an egg if you want to for protein)

Put in muffin cases

Bake at 180 until golden (about 15 mins)

 

I am serious – its that easy! I sometimes whip these up for breaky too…side serve of fruit and the kids are happy! 

 

