Tags

we have been away for a fun filled long weekend and so I went supermarket shopping sans list.. this meant I had to buy whatever they had fresh for this week and I found some beautiful looking blue eye fillets so this one will certainly be on our menu for this week.  This is simple and delicious food – the whole family with love this and it is quick and healthy. I serve it with some potatoes and greens – or a crispy green salad. You can use any firm white fish.  I have been making this for years – I think the original inspiration is from a Bill Granger recipe (definitely one of my food heroes!).

enjoy!

WHAT YOU NEED

1 cup breadcrumbs

1/2 cup finely grated fresh parmesan

1-2 eggs

1 cup plain flour

4 fish fillets

some olive oil for frying

WHAT TO DO

Mix breadcrumbs and cheese together in a shallow dish

Crack eggs into another bowl and beat and add flour and some salt and pepper to another bowl

Dip each fish fillet into flour, then egg, then breadcrumbs

Heat the oil in a fry pan until medium to hot and fry the fish a few mins each side until cooked through and golden

(note you can crumb the fish and keep covered in fridge for a couple of hours before cooking if you want to – I used to do this when my kids were little during and afternoon nap and be ready to whip up dinner in 5 mins when they finally slept at night)

