As it is back to school time in my household i thought I’d share some yummy homemade lunchbox treats…. pretty easy, all very tasty and all a nice way to avoid packet overload in the lunchbox arena. Today I thought we’d make apple chips.. Make quite a bit as generally these don’t last long!

 

WHAT YOU NEED

4 apples – I use red delicious usually

something to sprinkle – cinnamon and a little sugar or jelly crystals are a huge hit! Can also make just with cinnamon.

 

WHAT TO DO

take core out of each apple – I use a corer

slice into uniform slices about 2mm thick

place onto a baking sheet with baking paper

sprinkle

bake 60 mins on low – around 100c

turn and bake another 60 mins

remove and cool and store in airtight container (if your kids don’t eat them first!)

enjoy – they are slightly pliable, not crunchy

